Recognition procedure

Many students already bring valuable professional skills to h_da at the beginning of their studies. These can be either

  • achievements from courses of studies at other universities or
  • proof of skills from vocational educations and training and professional and informal practice

These skills can be recognized and credited to the studies, if they meet the requirements of a module in the respective course of study at h_da. This provides additional freedom in the study programme through the omission of certain examinations and courses.

The reference point for the accreditation assessment are the competences taught in the degree programme as described in the respective module manuals. The Recognition Statutes of  h_da (German) regulates the formal side of recognition and credits.

If you are considering whether this is a possibility for you, please get in touch with the responsible contact person for your degree programme at an early stage.

Examination board chairpersons

The chairpersons of the examination board for the respective degree programme decide whether and to which higher semester a placement can be made:

degree programme

name

e-mail

Animation and Game (Bachelor), Animation and Game Direction (Master)

Prof. Noa Kafka

noa.kafka@h-da.de

Architecture und Interior Architecture (Bachelor and Master)

Prof. Jan Kliebe

jan.kliebe@h-da.de

Expanded Media (Master)

Prof. Sven Poguntke

sven.poguntke@h-da.de

Expanded Realities (Bachelor)

Prof. Dr. Frank Gabler

frank.gabler@h-da.de

Interactive Media Design (Bachelor)

Prof. Tsunemitsu Tanaka

tsunemitsu.tanaka@h-da.de

Intern. Media Cultural Work (Master), Media Direction (Master)

Prof. Sabine Breitsameter

  sabine.breitsameter@h-da.de

Industrial Design (Diplom), Communication (Diplom)

Prof. Ulla Marquardt

ulla.marquardt@h-da.de

Motion Pictures (Bachelor)

Prof. Alexander Herzog

alexander.herzog@h-da.de

Online Journalism (Bachelor) / Media, Technology and Society (Master)

Prof. Dr. Peter Schumacher

peter.schumacher@h-da.de

Online Communcation (Bachelor)

Prof. Dr. Thomas Pleil

pav-ok.fbmd@h-da.de

Sound and Music Production (Bachelor)

Prof. Dr. Kyrill Fischer

kyrill.fischer@h-da.de

degree programme

name

e-mail

Computer Science (Bachelor, Master, Dual)

Prof. Dr. Stefan Valentin

stefan.valentin@h-da.de

Information Science (Bachelor/Master)

Prof. Dr. Margot Mieskes

margot.mieskes@h-da.de

degree programme

name

e-mail

Civil Engineering (Bachelor, Master), Environmental Engineering (Bachelor, Master)

Dr. Tobias Drieseberg

tobias.drieseberg@h-da.de

Electrical Engineering and Information Technology (Bachelor)

Prof. Dr. Christian Jakob

christian.jakob@h-da.de

Electrical Engineering (Master), Intern. Electr. Engineering (Master)

Prof. Dr. Michael Kuhn

michael.kuhn@h-da.de

Electrical engineering distance learning programme (Master), Reliability engineering distance learning programme (Master)

Prof. Dr. Lisa Koch

lisa.koch@h-da.de

Industrial Engineering (Bachelor)

Prof. Dr. Karl Kleinmann

karl.kleinmann@h-da.de

Industrial Engineering (Master)

Prof. Dr. Ingo Jeromin

ingo.jeromin@h-da.de

Mechanical Engineering (Bachelor)

Prof. Dr. Alexander Schick

alexander.schick@h-da.de

Mechanical Engineering (Master) / Automobilentwicklung (Master)

Prof. Dr. Dirk Geyer

dirk.geyer@h-da.de

Mechatronics (Bachelor/Master)

Prof. Dr. Dietmar Jennewein

dietmar.jennewein@h-da.de

Plastics Engineering (Bachelor/Master)

Prof. Dr. Albrecht Hundhausen

albrecht.hundhausen@h-da.de

Smart Building Infrastructure Systems (Bachelor)

Prof. Dr. Thomas Kania

thomas.kania@h-da.de

degree programme

name

e-mail

Applied Mathematics (Bachelor)

Prof. Dr. Christine Bach

christine.bach@h-da.de

Applied Mathematics (Master)

Prof. Dr. Torsten-Karl Strempel

torsten-karl.strempel@h-da.de

Biotechnology (Bachelor), Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology (Master), Industrial Chemistry (Bachelor)

Prof. Dr. Thomas Schäfer

thomas.schaefer@h-da.de

Data Science (Master)

Prof. Dr. Antje Jahn

antje.jahn@h-da.de

Optical Technology and Image Processing (Bachelor)

Prof. Dr. Ralf Blendowske

ralf.blendowske@h-da.de

Optical Technology and Image Processing (Master)

Prof. Dr. Stephan Neser

stephan.neser@h-da.de

degree programme

name

e-mail

Applied Social Sciences (Bachelor)

Prof. Dr. Jutta Träger

jutta.traeger@h-da.de

Business Administration (Bachelor/Master)

Prof. Dr. Christoph Wiese

christoph.wiese@h-da.de

Business Psychology (Bachelor)

Prof. Dr. Ingo Hamm

ingo.hamm@h-da.de

Business Psychology (Master)

Prof. Dr. Daniela Lohaus

daniela.lohaus@h-da.de

Energy Management (Bachelor/Master) / Public Management (Bachelor)

Prof. Dr. Anke Kopsch

anke.kopsch@h-da.de

Information Law (Bachelor), International Licensing Law (Master)

Prof. Dr. Diana Chiampi Ohly

diana.chiampiohly@h-da.de

International Business Administration (Bachelor/Master) / Master of Business Administration (MBA)

Prof. Dr. Matthias Knoll

matthias.knoll@h-da.de

Logistics Management (Bachelor)

Prof. Dr. Johanna Bucerius

johanna.bucerius@h-da.de

RASUM (Master)

Prof. Dr. Anja Hentschel

anja.hentschel@h-da.de

Social Work (Bachelor/Master)

Prof. Dr. Angelika Nake

angelika.nake@h-da.de

Social Work Plus - Mig. Glob. / Soziale Arbeit Plus - Psychomotorik

Prof. Dr. Frank Nickel

frank.nickel@h-da.de