Advice from lectures

Some of our lectures are also subject advisors on their respective degree programmes - both for students and prospective students.

Orientation

The subject advisors provide support in matching ideas with the reality of the study programme. Their knowledge helps you distinguish a respective study programme from others.

Topics

  • (Main) Topics of the Study Programme
  • Teaching and learning formats
  • Suitability with interests, hobbies and favourite subjects
  • Performance requirements & required competences
  • Interdisciplinarity
  • Preliminary internship*
  • Aptitude test*

*depending on the study programme

Guidance

  • Examination concerns
  • Enrolment for courses
  • Practical phase
  • Thesis
  • jobs & internships during studies
  • (Career) prospects after graduation

Planning

The lecturers help students with their individual study planning and provide advice both before and during their studies:

  • Curriculum: study plan and sequence
  • Modules
  • Specialisations
  • Stays abroad

Lectures by field of study

Study programme

Name

Phone

E-Mail

Animation und Game (Bachelor's degree, Master's degree)

Prof. Dr. Tilmann Kohlhaase

06151.16-39460

tilmann.kohlhaase@h-da.de

Architecture (Bachelor's degree, Master's degree)

Prof. Mathias Lengfeld

06151.16-38101

mathias.lengfeld@h-da.de

Communication Design

Prof. Michael Kerstgens-Wirth

06151.16-38372

michael.kerstgens@h-da.de

Expanded Media

Prof. Claudia Söller-Eckert

06151.16-39447

claudia.soeller-eckert@h-da.de

Expanded Realities

Prof. Dr. Frank Gabler

06151.16-39468

frank.gabler@h-da.de

Industrial Design

Prof. Justus Theinert

06151.16-38331

justus.theinert@h-da.de

Interior Architecture (Bachelor's degree, Master's degree)

Prof. Mathias Lengfeld

06151.16-38101

mathias.lengfeld@h-da.de

Interactive Media Design

Prof. Andrea Krajewski

06151.16-39450

andrea.krajewski@h-da.de

Media Technology and Society

Prof. Dr. Lorenz Lorenz-Meyer

06151.16-39271

lorenz.lorenz-meyer@h-da.de

Motion Pictures

Prof. Bettina Blümner

 

bettina.bluemner@h-da.de

Online Journalism

Prof. Dr. Lorenz Lorenz-Meyer

06151.16-39271

lorenz.lorenz-meyer@h-da.de

Online Communication

Prof. Dr. Martin Wessner

06151.16-39466

martin.wessner@h-da.de

Sound and Music Production

Prof. Moritz Bergfeld

06151.16-39438

moritz.bergfeld@h-da.de

Study programme

Name

Phone

E-Mail

Computer Science (Bachelor's degree)

Prof. Dr. Michael von Rüden

06151.16-30211

michael.vonrueden@h-da.de

Computer Science (Master's degree)

Prof. Dr. Andreas Müller

06151.16-38448

andreas.mueller@h-da.de

Computer Science - dual (Bachelor's degree, Master's degree)

Prof. Dr. Klaus Kasper

06151.16-38414

klaus.kasper@h-da.de

Information Science (Bachelor's degree)

Prof. Dr. Melanie Siegel

 

melanie.siegel@h-da.de

Information Science (Master's degree)

Prof. Dr. Kawa Nazemi

06151.16-39393

kawa.nazemi@h-da.de

Study programme

Name

Phone

E-Mail

Automotive Engineering

Prof. Dr. Gerald Ruß

06151.16-38572

gerald.russ@h-da.de

Civil Engineering (Bachelor's degree, Master's degree)

Prof. Dr. Birte Frommer

06151.16-37754

studienberatung.fbb@h-da.de

Electrical Engineering

Prof. Dr. Peter Fromm

06151.16-38237

peter.fromm@h-da.de

Electrical Engineering (Distance learning programme)

Prof. Dr. Lisa Koch

06151.16-30314

lisa.koch@h-da.de

Electrical Engineering and Information Technology

Prof. Dr. Gernot Freitag

06151.16-38242

gernot.freitag@h-da.de

Environmental Engineering (Bachelor's degree, Master's degree)

Prof. Dr. Birte Frommer

06151.16-37754

studienberatung.fbb@h-da.de

Mechanical Engineering (Bachelor's degree)

Prof. Dr. Hugo Bubenhagen

06151.16-38625

hugo.bubenhagen@h-da.de

Mechanical Engineering (Master's degree)

Prof. Dr. Gerald Ruß

06151.16-38572

gerald.russ@h-da.de

Mechatronics (Bachelor's degree)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Thomas Grönsfelder

06151.16-38596

thomas.groensfelder@h-da.de

Mechatronics (Master's degree)

Prof. Dr. Jörg Kiesbauer

06151.16-30157

joerg.kiesbauer@h-da.de

Industrial Engineering (Bachelor's degree)

Prof. Dr. Karl Kleinmann

06151.16-38314

karl.kleinmann@h-da.de

Industrial Engineering (Master's degree)

Prof. Dr. Ingo Jeromin

06151.16-30053

ingo.jeromin@h-da.de

Plastics Engineering (Bachelor's degree, Master's degree)

Prof. Dr. Martin Müller-Roosen

06151.16-38528

martin.mueller-roosen@h-da.de

Reliability Engineering (Distance learning programme)

Prof. Dr. Zahout-Heil

06151.16-30013

carsten.zahout-heil@h-da.de

Smart Building Infrastructure Systems

Prof. Dr. Thomas Kania

06151.16-38238

thomas.kania@h-da.de

Study programme

Name

Phone

E-Mail

Applied Mathematics (Bachelor's degree, Master's degree)

Prof. Dr. Torsten-Karl Strempel

06151.16- 37935

torsten-karl.strempel@h-da.de

Biotechnology

Prof. Dr. Rüdiger Graf

06151.16- 38212

ruediger.graf@h-da.de

Chemistry - dual

Prof. Dr. Christoph Grun

06151.16- 38202

christoph.grun@h-da.de

Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology

Prof. Dr. Frank Schael

06151.16- 38224

frank.schael@h-da.de

Data Science

Prof. Dr. Markus Döhring/Prof. Dr. Antje Jahn

 

markus.doehring@h-da.de/antje.jahn-eimermacher@h-da.de

Industrial Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Thomas Schäfer

06151.16- 38187

thomas.schaefer@h-da.de

Optical Technology and Image Processing (Bachelor's degree)

Prof. Ralf Blendowske

06151.16- 38616

ralf.blendowske@h-da.de

Optical Technology and Image Processing (Master's degree)

Prof. Dr. Stephan Neser

06151.16- 38686

stephan.neser@h-da.de

Study programme

Name

Phone

E-Mail

Applied Social Sciences

Prof. Dr. Jörg von Garrel

06151.16-30229

joerg.vongarrel@h-da.de

Business Administration (Bachelor's degree)

Prof. Dr. Matthias, Vieth/Richard Bopp

06151.16-39433/ 06151.16-39230

matthias.vieth@h-da.de/richard.bopp@h-da.de

Business Administration (Master's degree)

Prof. Dr. Karlo Fresl

06151.16-39331

karlo.fresl@h-da.de

Business Psychology (Bachelor's degree)

Prof. Dr. Stefanie Winter

06151 16-38895

stefanie.winter@h-da.de

Business Psychology (Master's degree)

Prof. Dr. Andreas Homburg

06151 16-30281

andreas.homburg@h-da.de

Energy Management (Bachelor's degree)

Prof. Dr. Sebastian Herold

06151.16-38389

sebastian.herold@h-da.de

Industrial Engineering (Bachelor's degree)

Prof. Dr. Karl Kleinmann

06151.16-38314

karl.kleinmann@h-da.de

Industrial Engineering (Master's degree)

Prof. Dr. Ingo Jeromin

06151.16- 30053

ingo.jeromin@h-da.de

Information Law

Prof. Dr. Felix Hermonies

06151 16-38738

felix.hermonies@h-da.de

International Business Administration - part-time and dual (Bachelor's degree and Master's degree)

Prof. Dr. Benjamin Engelstätter

06151.16-39334

benjamin.engelstaetter@h-da.de

International Licensing Law

Prof. Dr. Gisela Jung-Weiser

06151.16-37915

gisela.jung-weiser@h-da.de

Risk Assessment and Sustainability Management

Prof. Dr. Martin Führ

06151.16-38734

martin.fuehr@h-da.de

Social Work

Prof. Dr. Beate Galm

06151.16-38702

beate.galm@h-da.de

Social Work: Critically reflective and empirical approaches

Prof. Dr. Thilo Naumann

06151.16-38971

thilo.naumann@h-da.de

Social work - intergenerational relations in an ageing society

Prof. Dr. Mario Rund

06151.16-38754

mario.rund@h-da.de

Social Work Plus - Migration and Globalisation

Prof. Dr. Luise Läzer

06151.16-37790

katrin-luise.laezer@h-da.de