Research centres at the University of Applied Sciences Darmstadt

Research structure funding at Darmstadt University of Applied Sciences serves to establish and expand long-term effective research and doctoral structures. The funding is financed proportionately by the State of Hesse and Darmstadt University of Applied Sciences. The State of Hesse has made funds available for this purpose from the innovation and structural development budget as part of its agreement on objectives 2016-2020 with Darmstadt University of Applied Sciences. This funding provides a basis for research strategy development and its long-term implementation.

The organization and processing of this funding is carried out by the Center for Research and Development. In addition to accompanying measures to support research and development activities, support is provided in particular for research-related networking and the formation of research topic clusters. So far, four profile-forming research centres have been established.

Additional Information


Vizepräsidentin Forschung und nachhaltige Entwicklung
Vizepräsidentin h-da Nicole Saenger

Nicole Saenger

Managing Director Center for Research and Development
Dr. Janina Fengel

Janina Fengel